1. Home>
  2. About Us

We Are brainbits

50 people, 25 years of digital expertise – agile, rigorous and sustainable.

Group photo of all brainbits employees on a green meadow

brainbits plans, realises and supports individual, cloud-native software solutions. In doing so we use well thought-out strategies and resilient technology to lay a foundation that also complex projects in the long term.

Customised software is often novel and complex. We know from experience that agile working in such environments delivers the best results. To make agile working work we live a special, people- and value-orientated culture. Trust, respect and a sense of responsibility are its key foundations.

Our Values

Klarheit

Clarity

Digital projects are often complicated. We aren't. We say what we think, and we do what we say. We are completely open with you. Committed and transparent. You can rely on that.

Konstanz

Constancy

Digital development is both dynamic and fast-paced, making stabilising factors all the more vital. For us, this means committed, long-term relationships – both among our employees and with our customers. This is how we lay the foundation for trust and long-term success.

Leidenschaft

Passion

Being passionate about our work is paramount for us, as it is a basic requirement for long-lasting motivation and high performance. We commit ourselves wholeheartedly to our customers' projects on a daily basis, creating extraordinary things time and again.

Agilität

Agility

IT projects are usually highly dynamic. By relying on consistent agile methods, we’re able to constantly adapt to these dynamics. This allows us to remain agile and achieve better results more quickly.

Respekt

Respect

We share the conviction with our customers and colleagues that respectful, friendly and fair interaction provides the basis for satisfaction and consistently high results. Respect is the premise for total commitment.

Verantwortung

Responsibility

We want to act as sustainably as possible and make every effort to do so on a daily basis. For us, success is always a question of the quality of our relationships with customers and colleagues, our treatment of the environment and our contribution to society.

Umweltbewusstsein

Our commitment to a responsible organisation

We believe that it is the actions of each and every individual that matter. This also and especially applies to our responsibility in the fight against climate change. That is why we decided - long before the pandemic - to offer our services primarily remotely. With this in mind, we try to avoid travelling as far as possible. Where this is not possible, travelling by train takes priority. We generally try to avoid travelling by plane. We are compensating our CO2 emissions financially.

Find out what specific actions and initiatives we are taking together with the TIMETOACT GROUP in the areas of environment, social responsibility and governance:

Sustainability in the TIMETOACT GROUP

Our Culture

Creation
Exchange
Agility
Creation
Exchange
Agility
Creation

Our culture thrives on participation and the principles of lean management.

We're against top-down management and rigid hierarchies. Instead, we rely on transparency in our figures and the right to have a say. All our employees are smart individuals who like to think outside the box and think critically. We welcome that and give our teams the freedom to transform and innovate as they see fit - whether in the context of communities or spontaneously.

At brainbits we live and love the exchange of ideas - regardless of whether the content is light fare or is a tough topic.

There are so many different ways to share your ideas at brainbits. It starts with the Lean Coffee and our Monday meeting, continues seamlessly through Slack, and doesn't stop at the bi-monthly Open Fridays. Uncomplicated, direct and straightforward, we exchange talk about the latest cool stuff we've seen - or simply have lunch together.

Agility is an important part of our culture. Not just in terms of our way of working, or the self-organization of our teams - but also our mindset, and how we hire.

Instead of top-down management, complicated HR processes, and a sea of contractors, we embrace peer-to-peer recruitment when seeking new talent. Because you know who you love working with, who you respect, and who really innovates. Your growth is our growth.

Our culture thrives on participation and the principles of lean management.

We're against top-down management and rigid hierarchies. Instead, we rely on transparency in our figures and the right to have a say. All our employees are smart individuals who like to think outside the box and think critically. We welcome that and give our teams the freedom to transform and innovate as they see fit - whether in the context of communities or spontaneously.

At brainbits we live and love the exchange of ideas - regardless of whether the content is light fare or is a tough topic.

There are so many different ways to share your ideas at brainbits. It starts with the Lean Coffee and our Monday meeting, continues seamlessly through Slack, and doesn't stop at the bi-monthly Open Fridays. Uncomplicated, direct and straightforward, we exchange talk about the latest cool stuff we've seen - or simply have lunch together.

Agility is an important part of our culture. Not just in terms of our way of working, or the self-organization of our teams - but also our mindset, and how we hire.

Instead of top-down management, complicated HR processes, and a sea of contractors, we embrace peer-to-peer recruitment when seeking new talent. Because you know who you love working with, who you respect, and who really innovates. Your growth is our growth.

Our culture thrives on participation and the principles of lean management.

We're against top-down management and rigid hierarchies. Instead, we rely on transparency in our figures and the right to have a say. All our employees are smart individuals who like to think outside the box and think critically. We welcome that and give our teams the freedom to transform and innovate as they see fit - whether in the context of communities or spontaneously.

0103

Our way of working

We love challenging projects - the more complex it gets, the more fun we have. It is important that we work in partnership with everyone involved: After all, good results can only be achieved together. And we like to look after our clients on a long-term basis with a permanent team of specialists from all the disciplines required for success. In this way, we form the stable backbone for your project and can continue to think in your interests. Read here what you can expect when working with brainbits:

Image of face

"A company's capital is its employees. That's why we take particular care when selecting them: Character, chemistry and expertise must be right and complement brainbits in the best possible way."

Patrick Schuh, Chief Executive Officer

brainbits ist ab sofort Teil der TIMETOACT GROUP.

Mehr dazu
  1. Home>
  2. Über uns

Wir sind brainbits

56 Menschen, 25 Jahre Digitalexpertise – agil, gründlich und nachhaltig.

Unser Geschäftsführer Sascha spricht mit Kolleg:innen über unsere Unternehmenszahlen.

brainbits plant, realisiert und betreut individuelle, cloud-native Softwarelösungen. Dabei legen wir mit durchdachten Strategien und resilienter Technik ein Fundament, das auch langfristig komplexe Projekte trägt.

Individuelle Software ist oft neuartig und komplex. Aus Erfahrung wissen wir, dass agiles Arbeiten in solchen Umgebungen die besten Ergebnisse liefert. Damit agiles Arbeiten funktionierten kann leben wir eine besondere, menschen- und wertorientierte Kultur. Vertrauen, Respekt und Verantwortungsbewusstsein sind ihre zentralen Pfeiler.

Unsere Werte

Klarheit

Klarheit

Digitale Projekte sind oft kompliziert. Wir sind es nicht. Wir sagen, was wir denken, und wir tun, was wir sagen. Auch mit Dir gehen wir offen um. Verbindlich und transparent. Darauf kannst Du Dich verlassen.

Konstanz

Konstanz

Die digitale Entwicklung ist dynamisch und schnelllebig. Umso wichtiger sind stabilisierende Faktoren. Für uns sind das vor allem verbindliche und langfristige Beziehungen – unter den Mitarbeitenden genauso wie zu unseren Kunden. Sie sind die Grundlage für Vertrauen und langfristigen Erfolg.

Leidenschaft

Leidenschaft

Wir haben Spaß an unserer Arbeit – das ist uns heilig, weil es Voraussetzung für dauerhafte Motivation und Leistung ist. Wir setzen uns jeden Tag aufs Neue mit ganzem Herzen für die Projekte unserer Kunden ein, damit immer wieder Außerordentliches entsteht.

Agilität

Agilität

IT-Projekte gestalten sich meist sehr dynamisch. Mit konsequent agilen Methoden stellen wir uns laufend auf diese Dynamik ein. Damit bleiben wir beweglich und erreichen schneller bessere Ergebnisse.

Respekt

Respekt

Mit unseren Kunden und Kolleg:innen teilen wir die Überzeugung, dass ein respektvoller, freundlicher und fairer Umgang die Basis für Zufriedenheit und kontinuierlich beste Ergebnisse ist. Respekt ist unsere Bedingung für vollen Einsatz.

Verantwortung

Verantwortung

Wir wollen möglichst nachhaltig handeln und strengen uns dafür an. Jeden Tag aufs Neue. Denn Erfolg ist für uns immer auch eine Frage der Qualität unserer Beziehungen zu Kunden und Kolleg:innen, unseres Umgangs mit der Umwelt und unseres Beitrags in der Gesellschaft.

Umweltbewusstsein

Unser Beitrag für eine verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung

Wir glauben daran, dass es auf das Handeln jeder Einzelnen und jedes Einzelnen ankommt. Das gilt auch und besonders für unsere Verantwortung bei der Bekämpfung des Klimawandels. Deshalb haben wir uns – schon lange vor der Pandemie – dazu entschlossen, unsere Dienstleistungen in erster Linie remote anzubieten. In diesem Sinne versuchen wir, Reisen grundsätzlich soweit wie möglich zu vermeiden. Wo das nicht möglich ist, hat das Reisen mit der Bahn Priorität. Flugreisen versuchen wir generell zu vermeiden. Unsere CO2-Emissionen kompensieren wir finanziell.

Welche konkreten Maßnahmen und Initiativen wir gemeinsam mit der TIMETOACT GROUP in den Bereichen Umwelt, Sozialverantwortung und Governance angehen, erfährst Du hier:

Nachhaltigkeit in der TIMETOACT GROUP

Unsere Kultur

Mitgestaltung
Austausch
Agilität
Mitgestaltung
Austausch
Agilität
Mitgestaltung

Unsere Kultur lebt von unserer Mitgestaltung und den Prinzipien des Lean Managements.

Top-down-Führung und starre Hierarchien lehnen wir ab. Stattdessen setzen wir auf Transparenz in den Zahlen und Mitspracherecht. Alle unsere Mitarbeiter:innen sind kluge Individuen, die gern über den Tellerrand schauen und Dinge kritisch hinterfragen. Das begrüßen wir sehr und geben unseren Teams die Freiheit, so zu arbeiten, wie es ihnen passt. Wir Kolleg:innen können jederzeit Neuerungen und Verbesserungen anstoßen – ob im Rahmen von Communities oder spontan.

Bei brainbits leben und lieben wir den Austausch – ganz egal, ob der Inhalt leichte Kost oder ein happiges Thema ist.

In unserem Alltag gibt es viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten, sich einzubringen. Das beginnt beim Lean Coffee und dem Montagsmeeting, zieht sich nahtlos durch slack und hört bei den zweimonatlich stattfindenden Open Fridays noch lange nicht auf. Unkompliziert, direkt und immer auf Augenhöhe hauen wir einander einfach an, um die nächste Innovation aus der Taufe zu heben – oder einfach das gemeinsame Mittagessen zu klären.

Agilität ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Kultur, und das nicht nur in Bezug auf unsere Arbeitsweise und die Selbstorganisation unserer Teams, sondern auch, was unser Mindset angeht.

Statt GF-Monologen gibt es ein Peer Recruiting mit dem zukünftigen Team, das im Rahmen des Peer Feedbacks auch zur Weiterentwicklung seiner Mitglieder beiträgt. Denn unser kontinuierliches und gemeinsames Wachstum gehört für uns fest zum Arbeitsalltag dazu.

Unsere Kultur lebt von unserer Mitgestaltung und den Prinzipien des Lean Managements.

Top-down-Führung und starre Hierarchien lehnen wir ab. Stattdessen setzen wir auf Transparenz in den Zahlen und Mitspracherecht. Alle unsere Mitarbeiter:innen sind kluge Individuen, die gern über den Tellerrand schauen und Dinge kritisch hinterfragen. Das begrüßen wir sehr und geben unseren Teams die Freiheit, so zu arbeiten, wie es ihnen passt. Wir Kolleg:innen können jederzeit Neuerungen und Verbesserungen anstoßen – ob im Rahmen von Communities oder spontan.

Bei brainbits leben und lieben wir den Austausch – ganz egal, ob der Inhalt leichte Kost oder ein happiges Thema ist.

In unserem Alltag gibt es viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten, sich einzubringen. Das beginnt beim Lean Coffee und dem Montagsmeeting, zieht sich nahtlos durch slack und hört bei den zweimonatlich stattfindenden Open Fridays noch lange nicht auf. Unkompliziert, direkt und immer auf Augenhöhe hauen wir einander einfach an, um die nächste Innovation aus der Taufe zu heben – oder einfach das gemeinsame Mittagessen zu klären.

Agilität ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Kultur, und das nicht nur in Bezug auf unsere Arbeitsweise und die Selbstorganisation unserer Teams, sondern auch, was unser Mindset angeht.

Statt GF-Monologen gibt es ein Peer Recruiting mit dem zukünftigen Team, das im Rahmen des Peer Feedbacks auch zur Weiterentwicklung seiner Mitglieder beiträgt. Denn unser kontinuierliches und gemeinsames Wachstum gehört für uns fest zum Arbeitsalltag dazu.

Unsere Kultur lebt von unserer Mitgestaltung und den Prinzipien des Lean Managements.

Top-down-Führung und starre Hierarchien lehnen wir ab. Stattdessen setzen wir auf Transparenz in den Zahlen und Mitspracherecht. Alle unsere Mitarbeiter:innen sind kluge Individuen, die gern über den Tellerrand schauen und Dinge kritisch hinterfragen. Das begrüßen wir sehr und geben unseren Teams die Freiheit, so zu arbeiten, wie es ihnen passt. Wir Kolleg:innen können jederzeit Neuerungen und Verbesserungen anstoßen – ob im Rahmen von Communities oder spontan.

0103

Unsere Arbeitsweise

Wir lieben anspruchsvolle Projekte! Dabei ist es wichtig, dass wir partnerschaftlich mit allen Beteiligten zusammenarbeiten: Gute Ergebnisse erreicht man schließlich nur gemeinsam. Und wir betreuen unsere Kunden gern langfristig mit einem festen Team aus Spezialist:innen aller für den Erfolg erforderlicher Disziplinen. So bilden wir das stabile Rückgrat für Dein Projekt und können es in Deinem Sinne weiterdenken. Hier liest Du, was Dich bei der Zusammenarbeit mit brainbits erwartet:

Image of face

„Das Kapital einer Agentur sind ihre Mitarbeiter:innen. Deshalb gehen wir bei der Auswahl auch ganz besonders behutsam vor: Charakter, Chemie und Kompetenz müssen stimmen und mit brainbits harmonieren. Diesen Kriterien ordnen wir alles unter – auch ein schnelleres Wachstum.“

Patrick Schuh, Geschäftsführer